Posted on by Kristina

America Celebrates Design

Design brings so much to our lives that we sometimes don’t stop and realize the magnitude of its significance. We were thrilled to see a well-selected group of industrial designers honored with a stamp collection.

The 12 industrial design ‘pioneers’ are: Frederick Hurten Rhead, Walter Dorwin Teague, Norman Bel Geddes, Raymond Loewy, Donald Deskey, Gilbert Rohde, Greta von Nessen, Russel Wright, Henry Dreyfuss, Peter Müller-Munk, Dave Chapman, and Eliot Noyes. Each stamp features the name of a designer and a photograph of an object created by the designer and the year the object was created. — Kristina

This entry was posted in Design we love, Features. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>